The Marketing Strategist:

Not Doing ABM Yet? Your Competitors Are. Start This May to Learn What They Are Implementing Today!

May 5, 2014

Jeff SandsFor most B2B solution providers, a disproportionate piece of revenue comes from a few customers or partners. Marketing executives are increasing their spending on Account Based Marketing (ABM), which now accounts for an average of 15% of the total marketing budget, according to the ITSMA Online Survey Account Based Marketing and ROI: Building the Case for Investment, conducted in October.

The survey also found that 96% of marketers see ABM growing in importance at their organizations, with 72% planning to increase ABM spending next year.* Why? Because ABM, which focuses on business imperatives and maps them to individuals at key customer accounts, yields a monster ROI.

No wonder marketing organizations are clamoring to build ABM programs and train marketers. To that end, ITSMA’s 2014 Account Based Marketing (ABM) Professional Development curriculum includes a three-session, web-based course, Introduction to Account Based Marketing Online Training, for marketers worldwide.

Designed for experienced marketing professionals, these three sessions provide an in-depth overview of the ABM methodology, as well as an understanding of the key components of a successful ABM program.

You will learn how to:

  • Best understand and analyze a target account and its markets
  • Map your solutions and capabilities to the issues identified
  • Develop highly targeted value propositions
  • Create and implement an effective ABM campaign plan

At the end of the training, participants will walk away with a solid understanding of how to collaborate with sales to change perceptions, grow revenue, and improve profitability in key accounts.

The Introduction to Account Based Marketing Online Training is available at two different times to accommodate as many marketers as possible.

May 6, 13 & 20
7:30–9:00 am ET/12:30–2 pm GMT/5:00–6:30 pm IST (Local time)

May 8, 15 & 22
8:00–9:30 am PT/11:00 am-12:30 pm ET/4:00–5:30 pm GMT/8:30–10:00 pm IST (Local time)

The online training program is $695 for ITSMA members and $895 for nonmembers. Register for one of the two sessions, and make your mark in your company and with your clients!

 

*ITSMA ©2013 ITSMA Online Survey: Account Based Marketing and ROI: Building the Case for Investment, Julie Schwartz

Want the latest news from ITSMA?

Subscribe to our newsletters and alerts for ITSMA blog posts, research publications, events, and more.

Further reading